Mark Henderson Natasha Jones Michael Kelledy Victoria Shute Cimon Burke Philippa Metljak Chris Woodward Tracy Riddle Emily Nankeville HTML Map

Lawyers for local government

LG Alert – Confirmation: It is not discriminatory for LG voting eligibility criteria to exclude native title holders  (July 15th, 2019)

We are pleased to advise that our client, the District Council of Kimba, has been vindicated in its reliance upon local government elector criteria by successfully defending a challenge by the Barngarla Determination Aboriginal Corporation RNTBC (‘BDAC’) in the Federal Court of Australia.

Click here to read more.